Product overview

Under Catalogues > Products you will get a list of your created products with the most important information. By clicking on the respective column header you can change the sorting of the products.
Next to the individual column captions you will find a button which you can use to hide the column.

In the overview (1) you can find the most important information about your products at a glance.
The standard overview is structured as follows:

Active: Indicates whether the item is active and can be used in the shop.
Name: The name of the product, which is used as a heading on the product detail page, for example.
Product number: The unique product number.
Price: Displays the price for the default customer group.
In stock: Displays the current stock, plus colored information. (0 = red; 1 - 25 = yellow, >25 = green)
Manufacturer:& ;Name of the product manufacturer

Using the context menu (3) on the right side you can edit, duplicate or delete the product. For variant products, you can also access the variant settings directly here.
To the right of the overview, you will also find the option to update the product overview or to narrow it down further using filter settings (4). 

You can also see directly whether a product contains variants. This is indicated by an additional symbol (2) before the name. If you click on the symbol, a modal overview with the variants opens.

In this overview the essential information of the variants is displayed. In the column Name you can see the properties from which the variant was generated. In addition, price, stock, active and product number are listed.
In addition, entries can be edited directly in the overview, simply double-click on the desired variant. If you want to make further adjustments to the variants, you can call up the extended editing mode using the "..." menu (1).  You can open the main product to make changes by using the link (2) below the overview.

List settings

In the header line you will find a button on the right side to adjust the list settings.

Here you can (de-)activate the compact mode. This removes the larger line spacing and more lines can be displayed without scrolling.You can also hide and show columns here and set the order of the columns using the two buttons to the right of each column.

Context menu

On the right side you can use the button "..." to open the context menu for the respective product and get access to further functions.

Edit
Click here to open the processing mask of the product.You can find further information on the individual functions of all fields in the article Add a new product.

Duplicate
With this option you can copy a complete product. So you can quickly create several similar products. You can go directly to the edit mask of the product to make changes. By default, the new product is created with the next higher product number and the word copy after the name.

Delete
If you no longer need the product, you can delete it by clicking here.

Please note that products that are already included in orders will continue to be listed as items in the order even after the product is deleted, but will refer to a non-existent dataset. Therefore we recommend not to delete such products, but to deactivate them.

Bulk edit

Bulk edit offers you a easy and quick way to change multiple products at the same time.

You can select individual products (1) or all products that are displayed on this page (2), you have the option to select products on multiple pages. The maximum products that can be selected at once are 1000. The number of currently selected products (3) is displayed in above the products. The option to deselect all products (4) is only shown if you have selected products from multiple pages. To edit the selected products click bulk edit (5), to delete all selected products click delete (6).

After clicking bulk edit, a modal will popup will show you the products you have selected.

In this overview you have the option to remove products from you current selection. Once you are satisfied with your selection click start bulk edit.

Mark the checkbox (1) of the items you wish to change, update the values (2). Click save (3) to proceed.
Please note that only values will be changed where the checkbox is ticked.

A popup will show you the number of items that are about to be changed, confirm this by clicking apply changes.

Please note that this can't be undone.

Please wait while the system is updating the product information.

Shopware will inform you once it's done with the task. Click close to exit and return to the overview.

Bulk edit

Bulk edit offers you a easy and quick way to change multiple products at the same time.

You can select individual products (2) or all products that are displayed on this page (1), you have the option to select products on multiple pages. The number of currently selected products (3) is displayed in above the products. The option to deselect all products (4) is only shown if you have selected products from multiple pages. To edit the selected products click bulk edit (5), to delete all selected products click delete (6).

After clicking bulk edit, a modal will popup will show you the products you have selected.

In this overview you have the option to remove products from you current selection. Once you are satisfied with your selection click start bulk edit.

Mark the checkbox (1) of the items you wish to change, update the values (2). Click save (3) to proceed.
Please note that only values will be changed where the checkbox is ticked.

Please note that it's not possible to set the cover image using bulk edit.
Updating the gross price will not change the net price.

The information to be edited is divided into blocks such as properties, assignment, etc., as in the product configuration of an individual product. In some blocks where it makes sense, you have an additional dropdown with different options. This option decides how the changes to this block are to be handled.

Overwrite: If you select this option, the previous information will be overwritten by the selection you have just made.
Clear: This option removes all settings and information from this block.
Add: With this option, only the settings made here are added to the products. Existing settings will not be removed.
Remove: This option removes the settings made here from the products, if they were present in the products.

A popup will show you the number of items that are about to be changed, confirm this by clicking aapply changes.

Please wait while the system is updating the product information.

Shopware will inform you once it's done with the task. Click close to exit and return to the overview.

Was this article helpful?